CWSS Staff

Director

Dr. Dorina Murgulet photo

Dorina Murgulet, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Hydrogeology
Office: NRC 3103
Lab: NRC 3106
Telephone: (361) 825-2309
Fax: (361) 825-3345
dorina.murgulet@tamucc.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Research Faculty

Dr. Hussain Abdulla photo

Hussain Abdulla, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: CS 211
Lab: CS 237
Telephone: (361) 825-6050
hussain.abdulla@tamucc.edu
Website: Abdulla Organic Biogeochemistry Lab

Dr. Mohamed Ahmed photo

Mohamed Ahmed, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Geology - Geophysics
Office: NRC 3102
Lab: NRC 3108
Telephone: (361) 825-3278
Fax: (361) 825-3355
mohamed.ahmed@tamucc.edu
Website: Ahmed Geophysics Lab

Dr. Conkle

Jeremy Landon Conkle, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Environmental Chemistry
Office: CS 250
Lab: CI 212
Telephone: (361) 825-2862
jeremy.conkle@tamucc.edu
Website: Coastal Health & Water Quality Lab

 

Dr. Joseph David Felix photo

Joseph David Felix, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Environmental Chemistry
Office: NRC 3202
Lab: SL2
Telephone: (361) 825-4180
joseph.felix@tamucc.edu
Website: Felix Research Group

Dr. Valeriu Murgulet photo

Valeriu Murgulet, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor of Geology - Geochemistry
Office: CS 205
Telephone: (361) 825-6050
Fax: (361) 825-3345
valeriu.murgulet@tamucc.edu

Research Staff

Cody Lopez picture

Cody Lopez, M.S. Environmental Sciences
Laboratory Attendant & Geology Adjunct - Murgulet Hydro Lab
Graduated: Fall 2018
Office: NRC 3100.1
cody.lopez@tamucc.edu

 

Kousik-Das
Kousik Das
Postdoctoral Research Associate - Hydrogeology
Office: NRC 3104.1
kousik.das@tamucc.edu 

Audrey Douglas photo

Audrey Douglas, Ph.D. Coastal and Marine System Science
Postdoctoral Research Associate - HRI HydroEcology Group
Graduated: Fall 2020 
Office: HRI 122.1
audrey.douglas@tamucc.edu

Oluniyi Fadare PhD
Oluniyi O. Fadare, Ph.D. Environmental Science
Postdoctoral Research Associate - C-HaWQ Lab
Office:
oluniyi.fadare@tamucc.edu
Quynh Hoang, PhD
Quynh Hoang, Ph.D. Environmental Science
Research Associate - C-HaWQ Lab
Office:
Quynh.hoang@tamucc.edu

Graduate Students

Muhamed Elshalkany Muhamed Elshalkany, MS student
Graduate Research Assistant - Ahmed Geophysics Lab
melshalkany@islander.tamucc.edu
   
Ramadan Abdelrehim               Ramadan Abdelrehim, PhD student
Graduate Research Assistant - Ahmed Geophysics Lab
rabdelrehim@islander.tamucc.edu
   
Jessica Myers Jessica Myers, MS student
Graduate Research Assistant - C-HAWQ Lab
jmyers5@islander.tamucc.edu
   
Carol Haley Carol Haley, MS student
Graduate Research Assistant - C-HAWQ Lab
carol.haley@tamucc.edu
   
Zahra Hormoz Zahra Hormoz, MS student
Graduate Research Assistant - C-HAWQ Lab
zahra.hormozesterabad@tamucc.edu
   
Nigel Lascelles Nigel Lascelles, PhD student
Graduate Research Assistant - C-HAWQ Lab
nlascelles@islander.tamucc.edu

 

   

maryam_alshaikh.jpg

Maryam Alshaikh, MS student
Graduate Research Assistant - Abdulla Biogeochem Lab
Start date: Fall 2018
malshaikh2@islander.tamucc.edu
   
   
   

Chrissy Barrera, PhD student
Graduate Research Assistant - Murgulet Hydro Lab
Start date: Fall 2020
cbarrera17@islander.tamucc.edu
   
 Many Beattie Mandy Beattie, MS student
Graduate Research Assistant - Ahmed Geophysics Lab
Start date: Spring 2021
abeattie@islander.tamucc.edu
   

daniela_bergmann.jpg

Daniela Bergmann, MS student
Graduate Research Assistant - Abdulla Biogeochem Lab
Start date: Fall 2019
dbergmann@islander.tamucc.edu
   

adrianna_chapa.jpg

Adrianna Chapa, MS student
Graduate Research Assistant - Felix Lab
Start date: Fall 2020
achapa21@islander.tamucc.edu
   

anthony_cox.jpg

Anthony Cox, PhD student
Graduate Research Assistant - Felix Lab
Start date: Fall 2019
acox12@islander.tamucc.edu
   
   
   
breeanna_cross.jpg Breeanna Cross, MS student
Graduate Research Assistant - Abdulla Biogeochem Lab
Start date: Fall 2019
bcross1@islander.tamucc.edu
   
bgyawali.jpg Bimal Gyawali, PhD Candidate
Graduate Research Assistant - Murgulet Hydro Lab
Start date: Spring 2016
bgyawali@islander.tamucc.edu 
   
  Dionel "Don" Colmenero, MS student
Graduate Research Assistant - Ahmed Geophysics Lab
Start date: Fall 2020
dcolmenero1@islander.tamucc.edu
   
jessie_m_rodriguez.jpg Jessie Matarrita Rodriguez, MS student
Fulbright student - Abdulla Biogeochem Lab
Start date: Fall 2020
jmatarritarodriguez@islander.tamucc.edu
   
   
   
yqiu.jpg Yixi Qui, PhD student
Graduate Research Assistant - Felix Lab
Start date: Fall 2019
yqui@islander.tamucc.edu
   
jackson_seymore.jpg Jackson Seymore, MS student
Graduate Research Assistant - Felix Lab
Start date: Fall 2020
jseymore@islander.tamucc.edu
   
sshrestha.jpg Sagar Shrestha, PhD Candidate
Graduate Research Assistant - Abdulla Biogeochem Lab
Start date: Fall 2015
sshrestha1@islander.tamucc.edu 
   
quang_ton.jpg Quang Ton, MS student
Graduate Research Assistant - Abdulla Biogeochem Lab
Start date: Fall 2020
qton1@islander.tamucc.edu
   
cvickers-2.png Chris Vickers, MS Student
Graduate Research Assistant - Murgulet Hydro Lab
Start date: Spring 2020
cvickers@islander.tamucc.edu
   
Will Wolfe, MS Student
Graduate Research Assistant - Murgulet Hydro Lab
Start date: Fall 2019
wwolfe1@islander.tamucc.edu
   

Undergraduate Students

 

Skylar Meehan
Undergraduate Research Assistant - Murgulet Hydro Lab
Start date: Spring 2022
smeehan@islander.tamucc.edu

 

   
Meghan Bygate

Meghan Bygate
Undergraduate Research Assistant - Ahmed Geophysics Lab
Start date: Spring 2021
mbygate@islander.tamucc.edu

 

   
 oajanakuislander.tamucc.edu.jpg Omotayo Ajanaku 
Undergraduate Research Assistant - Murgulet Hydro Lab
Start date: Spring 2021
oajanaku@islander.tamucc.edu
   
alicia_fraire.jpg Alicia Fraire
Undergraduate Research Assistant - Abdulla Biogeochem Lab
Start date: Spring 2018
afraire@islander.tamucc.edu
   
kaiya_shealy.jpg Kaiya Shealy
Undergraduate Research Assistant - Felix Lab
Start date: 
kshealy@islander.tamucc.edu