Congratulations to Dr. Chuleeporn “Nikki” Changchit, 2021-22 Regents Professor

The purpose of the Texas A&M University System Regents Professor Award is to recognize and honor individuals at the rank of professor or equivalent who have provided exemplary service as faculty members not only to their university, but also to the community, the state of Texas, and/or at the international level.

Dr. Chuleeporn “Nikki” Changchit is a Professor of Management Information Systems. Her research areas are technology adoption, learning technologies, and decision support and intelligent systems. Dr. Changchit is a mentor and role model for many beginning scholars and students. Drawing from experiences as a consultant in industry, she provides her students with practical and comprehensive experiences. Dr. Changchit has won the Texas A&M University System’s Student Recognition Award for Teaching Excellence, Outstanding Online Educator, Digital Innovator of the Year, University’s Teaching Excellence, University Excellence Award in Creative Activity, and College of Business’s Professor of the Year. 

TAMU-CC Regents Professor Past Recipients:
“Wes” Tunnell (1996-97)
Jane Wilhour (1997-98)
Richard E. Shepperd (1998-99)
Philip W. Rhoades (1999-2000)
Alan Berkebile (2000-01)
Robert R. Bezdek (2001-02)
Leon Dube (2002-03)
Mark W. Anderson (2003-04)
Dorothy S. McClellan (2004-05)
Suzette F. Chopin (2005-06)
Robert Wooster (2007-08)
Awni M. Zebda (2008-09)
Robb Jackson (2009-10)
Pamela S. Meyer (2010-11)
Jim Lee (2011-12)
Bryant Griffith (2012-13)
Donald R. Deis (2013-14)
Paul A. Montagna (2014-15)
Marilyn Spencer (2015-16)
Pamela J. Brouillard (2016-17)
Robert L. Smith (2017-18)
Elizabeth F. Sefcik (2018-19)
Gregory W. Stunz (2019-20)
Frank Spaniol (2020-21)