Faculty Senate

FS 2024 Photo 

By virtue of its constitution, the Faculty Senate is an advising and recommending body that serves to represent faculty in governance of the university. The Senate's functions include policy (establishment of new policies, changes in existing policies and interpretation of policy), advisory, reporting and acting as a forum for discussion and debate of any issue vital to Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi.
The Senate is comprised of thirty elected Senators representing the six colleges, one school, and the Library. In addition, the Provost/Vice-President for Academic Affairs, the Vice Provost, and the Assistant to the Provost shall be ex officio, non-voting members of the Senate. A designated representative from Staff Council and Information Technology, the Ombuds, and the Academic and Administrative Compliance Manager are also ex-officio, non-voting members of the Senate. 


Please use this anonymous link to share feedback, questions, concerns, and/or celebrations with Faculty Senate:Submit your feedback here!