College of Graduate Studies

Dr. Karen McCaleb
Dr. Karen McCaleb
Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Office: Faculty Center, Rm. 151B
Phone: 361.825.3847
Email: Karen.McCaleb@tamucc.edu

Services provided:
  • Administers and supports graduate programs
  • Collaborates with faculty and academic deans on all issues related to graduate education
  • Oversees all areas of graduate education including compliance, recruitment, retention, policy and procedures
  • Represents graduate education internally and externally

Dr. Marvarene Oliver
Dr. Marvarene Oliver
Professor and Associate Dean
Office: Faculty Center Rm 151C
Phone: 361.825.3216
Email: Marvarene.Oliver@tamucc.edu

Services provided:
  • Directs related graduate program activities and professional development initiatives
  • Oversees graduate catalog
  • Facilitates Graduate Council
  • Collaborates with other TAMUCC units to ensure a climate of engagement and success for graduate students

Sandra Kureska
Dr. Sandra Kureska
Director 
Office: Faculty Center, Rm. 151E
Phone: 361.825.2711
Email: Sandra.Kureska@tamucc.edu

Services provided:
  • Oversees daily operations of the college
  • Serves as liaison to the Office of Admissions
  • Oversees graduate college process and policies
  • Serves as a liaison to graduate program coordinators and advisors for policy purposes

Leticia Bazan
Ms. Leticia Bazan
Director
Office: Faculty Center, Rm 151D
Phone: 361.825.3302
Email: Leticia.Bazan@tamucc.edu

Services provided:
  • Works with prospective and new students
  • Serves as liaison to the Recruitment Office/Enrollment Management
  • Coordinate social media presence; liaison with marketing and communications office
  • Coordinates recruitment efforts in conjunction with recruitment office

Amanda Bocanegra
Ms. Amanda Bocanegra
Audit & Compliance Coordinator
Office: Faculty Center, Rm. 151G
Phone: 361.825.2526
Email: Amanda.Bocanegra@tamucc.edu

Services provided:
  • Performs all audit and compliance processes including degree plan audits, academic standing, degree plan exceptions
  • Processes all information related to doctoral students
  • Monitors and updates DegreeWorks and catalog
  • Maintains matriculated graduate student records

Ms. Shay lee
Ms. Shay Lee
Executive Administrative Assistant
Office: Faculty Center, Rm. 151A
Phone: 361.825.3884
Email: Shay.Lee@tamucc.edu

Services provided
  • Assists Dean and Associate Dean with administrative duties
  • Organizes and maintains college data and records
  • Serves as the logistical liaison, with different units across campus, for all college events and activities

Karen Franzone
Ms. Karen Franzone
Business Coordinator
Office: Faculty Center, Rm. 151F
Phone: 361.825.2803
Email:  Karen.Franzone@tamucc.edu

Services provided:
  • Oversee Graduate Assistantship process
  • Coordinate Graduate Scholarship process
  • Assist with budget development and management
  • Generate reports on accounts for the Dean

Linda Ramon-Barbato
Ms. Linda Ramon-Barbato
Outreach & Compliance Coordinator
Office: Faculty Center, Rm. 151H
Phone: 361.825.3675
Email:  Linda.Ramon-Barbato@tamucc.edu

Services provided:
  • Manage day-to-day GROW suite operations
  • Assists with the coordination of GROW and College of Graduate Studies events
  • Assists with GROW and College of Graduate Studies social media
  • Assists with student compliance processing

Timothy Boulan
Mr. Timothy Boulan
Technical Support
Office: Faculty Center, Rm. 152
Phone: 361.825.3160
Email:  Timothy.Boulan@tamucc.edu

Services provided:
  • Maintains databases and equipment
  • Provides systems/application analyses, design, development and implementation of programming projects to meet strategic plan
  • Generates correspondence to graduate applicants/students regarding admission, enrollment and policy information
  • Generates reports to program faculty regarding admissions and student progress

Graduate Advising

Mr. Caleb Alva

Mr. Caleb Alva (A thru M)
College of Business
Office: O’Connor Building, Rm. 236
Phone: 361.825.5665
Email:  Caleb.Alva@tamucc.edu

Ms. Tiffany Currie

Ms. Tiffany Currie (N thru Z)
College of Business
Office: O’Connor Building, Rm. 237
Phone: 361.825.3357
Email:  Tiffany.Currie@tamucc.edu

Maria Fonseca

Ms. Maria Fonseca
College of Education and Human Development
Office: Faculty Center, Rm. 214
Phone: 361.825.2968
Email:  Maria.Fonseca@tamucc.edu

Teri  Ruiz

Ms. Theresa Garcia-Ruiz
College of Liberal Arts
Office: Faculty Center, Rm. 222
Phone: 361.825.4932
Email:  Teri.Ruiz@tamucc.edu

Connie Hauf

Ms. Conny Hauf
College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Office: Island Hall, Rm. 322
Phone: 361.825.2568
Email:  Constance.Hauf@tamucc.edu

Mr. Samuel Ramos

Mr. Samuel Ramos
College of Engineering and College of Science
Office: Center for Instruction, Rm. 365
Phone: 361.825.2654
Email:  Samuel.Ramos@tamucc.edu

Graduate Admissions Contacts

LOCATION
Faculty Center, Rm. 151 Faculty Center map

ADDRESS
College of Graduate Studies
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5843
Corpus Christi, TX 78412

Phone: 361.825.2174
Fax: 361.825.2755
Email: gradcollege@tamucc.edu

OFFICE HOURS
Monday-Friday
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.