Committee on Committees

Purpose or FunctionThe Committee on Committees reviews the university's councils, committees, and other university advisory, representative, and support bodies a rotating three-year cycle to update purposes/functions and membership criteria. These reviews ensure that the bodies are fulfilling their functions and allow the committee to make recommendations to President’s Cabinet regarding the viability of each body. If continuation is recommended, suggestions for changes in membership, structure, or purpose/function may also be made. The Responsible University Officer (RUO) for a body may request an out-of-sequence review.

The committee also reviews requests for new university-level councils, committee, or other bodies and makes determinations about the appropriateness of the body being included with the list of university councils, committees, and other bodies.  The committee chair will present any recommendations for new bodies to President’s Cabinet for final approval.

Membership: This committee consists of one (1) representative from each university division as appointment by the division vice president, one (1) representative from Athletics as appointed by the Athletics Director, and one (1) representative from Student Government Association.  Staff appointments are for three (3) years and may be renewed.  Student appointments are for one (1) year and may be renewed.  In addition, the Faculty Senate Committee on Committees Chair and Staff Council Nominations Committee Chair will have standing appointments by position. 

Chair: Academic & Administrative Compliance Manager

Responsible University Official: Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Committee on Committees Members
Name Unit Represented Term End

Kevin Houlihan

Academic & Administrative Compliance Manager (Chair)


Dale Pattison

Faculty Senate Committee on Committees Chair


Brenton Day

Staff Council Nominations Committee Chair


Toni Nerren

Finance and Administration

July 31, 2022

Mary Mahan

Academic Affairs

July 31, 2022

Kyle Anderson

Institutional Advancement

July 31, 2023

Ann DeGaish

Student Engagement and Success

July 31, 2022

Anissa Ybarra

Research and Innovation

July 31, 2023

Lee Malone


July 31, 2023

Rene Zamora

Enrollment Management

July 31, 2024

Barret Flaminio

Marketing and Communications

July 31, 2024

Vedika Salunke

Student Government Association

July 31, 2022

Last Updated: 05/20/2022