Member Directory

Members of the Council are elected PIs or Co-PIs or appointed research administrators from the Colleges, Centers, Institutes, and other University Departments representing the TAMU-CC research community.

Center for Academic Student Achievement (CASA)

Dr. Mathews

Dr. Patricia Spaniol-Mathews - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2024
CW 121A
361.825.3163
patricia.spaniol-mathews@tamucc.edu

 

College of Business

Joseph Mollick
Dr. Joseph S. Mollick - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2024
OCNR 389
361.825.2853
joseph.mollick@tamucc.edu
Dr. Patrick Crowley

Dr. Patrick Crowley - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2024
OCNR 323
361.825.6011
patrick.crowley@tamucc.edu

 

College of Education and Human Development

dplowman
Dr. Debra Plowman- Member, Term Expires 08.31.2025
ECDC 219I
361.825.3661
debra.plowman@tamucc.edu
Cilla Bruun

Dr. Faye Bruun - Vice Chair, Term Expires 08.31.2026
ECDC 219J
361.825.2417
faye.bruun@tamucc.edu

 

College of Liberal Arts

sdoolan
Dr. Shannon Fitzsimmons-Doolan - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2025
FC 257
361.825.3607
shannon.fitzsimmons-doolan@tamucc.edu
portrait of Jennifer Epley Sanders, Associate Professor

Dr. Jennifer L. Epley Sanders - Chair, Term Expires 08.31.2025
BH 341
361.825.2554
jennifer.epley@tamucc.edu

 

College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Heather Degrande
Dr. Heather DeGrande - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2025
IH 333
361.825.3696
heather.degrande@tamucc.edu
tammy_walker-smith.jpg

Dr. Tammy Walker-Smith - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2024
IH 332
361.825.4223
tammy.walker-smith@tamucc.edu

 

College of Engineering and Computer Science

Ruby Mehrubeoglu
Dr. Ruby Mehrubeoglu - Immediate Past Chair, Term Expires 08.31.2024
RFEB 222D
361.825.3378
ruby.mehrubeoglu@tamucc.edu
Jian Sheng

Dr. Jian Sheng - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2024
RFEB 313
361.825.3731
jian.sheng@tamucc.edu

 

College of Science

yajuan_lin.jpg
Dr. Yajuan Lin - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2026
TH 231
361.825.3657
yajuan.lin@tamucc.edu
mark_olson.jpg
Dr. Mark Olson - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2026
CS 130D
361.825.2857
mark.olson@tamucc.edu
Feiqin Xie

Dr. Feiqin Xie - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2025
NRC 3507
361.825.3229
feiqin.xie@tamucc.edu

 

Lone Star UAS

tye.payne.jpg

Tye Payne - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2025
Assistant Director of Operations, Testing, & Evaluation
361.825.4107
tye.payne@tamucc.edu

 

Research Engagement

Trent Thigpen

Trent Thigpen - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2024
NRC 2206
361.825.3070
trent.thigpen@tamucc.edu

 

Conrad Blucher Institute for Surveying Science

Dr. Tianxing Chu
Dr. Tianxing Chu- Member, Term Expires 08.31.2025
NRC 3406
361.825.2685
tianxing.chu@tamucc.edu
Devon Steffan
Dr. Devon Steffan - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2024
NRC 2105
361.825.3846
devon.steffan@tamucc.edu
Michael Starek

Dr. Michael Starek - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2026
NRC 3407
361.825.3978
michael.starek@tamucc.edu

 

Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies

matt streich
Dr. Matthew Streich - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2025
HRI 311
361.825.4126
matthew.streich@tamucc.edu
Xinping Hu
Dr. Xinping Hu - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2025
HRI 209
361.825.3395
xinping.hu@tamucc.edu
james_gibeaut.jpg

Dr. Jim Gibeaut- Member, Term Expires 08.31.2025
HRI 215A
361.825.2060
james.gibeaut@tamucc.edu

 

Research Administrators

Jordan Greer
Jordan Greer - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2025
College of Science, CI 368
361.825.3938
jordan.greer@tamucc.edu
Carmen Osier

Carmen Osier - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2024
Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies, HRI 318C
361.825.2023
carmen.osier@tamucc.edu

DeAnna Crites
DeAnna Crites - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2024
Conrad Blucher Institute for Surveying Science, NRC 2103
361.825.5717
deanna.greer@tamucc.edu
default

 

Valerie Franco - Member, Term Expires 08.31.2026
College of Engineering and Computer Science, CI 362
361.825.3629
valarie.franco@tamucc.edu

Ex-Officio and Ad Hoc Members

Alexa Hight
Alexa Hight - Ad Hoc member for the Library, and Faculty Senate, Ex-Officio CPIRA Term Expires 08.31.2024
Scholarly Communications Librarian, LIB 116C
361.825.2588
alexa.hight@tamucc.edu