CONHS Faculty and Staff Directory

Dean's Office

Dr. Hassan Aziz
Dr. Hassan Aziz
Dean and Professor
hassan.aziz@tamucc.edu
361.825.2794

Dr. Christina Murphey
Dr. Christina Murphey
Associate Dean for Nursing
christina.murphey@tamucc.edu
361.825.3747

Ashley Conner
Ashley Conner
Business Manager
ashley.conner@tamucc.edu
361.825.5794

Stephaine Long
Stephaine Long
Executive Strategic Planning Specialist
stephaine.long@tamucc.edu
361.825.5708

Sheryl McMillan
Sheryl McMillan
Senior Research and Outreach Development Officer
sheryl.mcmillan@tamucc.edu
361.825.5708

Debbie Silva
Debbie Silva
Dean's Office Administrative Assistant
debbie.silva@tamucc.edu
361.825.2794

Nursing Education Department

Dr. Shuhong Luo
Dr. Shuhong Luo
Department of Nursing Education Chair and Associate Professor
shuhong.luo@tamucc.edu
361.825.5939

John Cantu
John Cantu
Academic Administrative Assistant
john.cantu@tamucc.edu
361.825.5384

Lilia Martinez Bernal
Lilia Martinez Bernal
Assistant Clinical Professor
lilia.bernal@tamucc.edu
361.825.3728

Dr. Brenda Buckner
Dr. Brenda Buckner
Assistant Clinical Professor
brenda.buckner@tamucc.edu
361.825.2149

Ashley Drillen
Ashley Drillen
Assistant Clinical Professor
ashley.drillen@tamucc.edu
361.825.3957

Teresa Ercan
Teresa Ercan
Assistant Clinical Professor
teresa.ercan@tamucc.edu
361.825.3952

Johanna Evans
Johanna Evans
Assistant Clinical Professor
johanna.evans@tamucc.edu
361.825.2897

Isela Garcia
Isela Garcia
Assistant Clinical Professor
isela.lyerly@tamucc.edu
361.825.2798

Rosario Garcia
Rosario Garcia
Assistant Clinical Professor and BSN Coordinator
rosario.garcia@tamucc.edu
361.825.2244

Amiee Griffis
Amiee Griffis
Assistant Clinical Professor
amiee.griffis@tamucc.edu
361.825.3616

Anna Haga
Anna Haga
Assistant Clinical Professor
anna.haga@tamucc.edu
361.825.3942

Catherine Harrel
Catherine Harrel
Assistant Clinical Professor
catherine.harrel@tamucc.edu
361.825.5761

Araceli Hernandez
Araceli Hernandez
Assistant Clinical Professor
araceli.hernandez@tamucc.edu
361.825.3016

Dr. Karen LaNasa
Dr. Karen LaNasa
Assistant Clinical Professor
karen.lanasa@tamucc.edu
361.825.2238

Megan Markowsky
Megan Markowsky
Assistant Clinical Professor
megan.markowsky@tamucc.edu
361.825.4212

Petra Martinez
Petra Martinez
Assistant Clinical Professor
petra.martinez@tamucc.edu
361.825.2264

Amy McClure
Amy McClure
Assistant Clinical Professor
amy.mcclure@tamucc.edu
361.825.3837

Leigh Shaver
Leigh Shaver
Assistant Clinical Professor
leigh.shaver@tamucc.edu
361.825.3429

Stephanie Smith
Stephanie Smith
Assistant Clinical Professor
stephanie.smith@tamucc.edu
361.825.2164

Lisa Snell
Lisa Snell
Assistant Clinical Professor
lisa.snell@tamucc.edu
361.825.5892

Catherine Zeller
Catherine Zeller
Assistant Clinical Professor
catherine.zeller@tamucc.edu
361.825.3935

Nursing Practice Department

Dr. Hadi Kooshiar
Dr. Hadi Kooshiar
Department of Nursing Practice Chair and Associate Professor
hadi.kooshiar@tamucc.edu
361.825.3618

Kirstin Meza
Kirstin Meza
Academic Administrative Assistant
kirstin.meza@tamucc.edu
361.825.2613

Dr. Dixie Andelman
Dr. Dixie Andelman
Assistant Professor
dixie.andelman@tamucc.edu
361.825.4232

Dr. Joshua Anderson
Dr. Joshua Anderson
Assistant Clinical Professor
joshua.anderson@tamucc.edu
361.825.3989

Dr. Faezeh Babaieasl
Dr. Faezeh Babaieasl
Assistant Professor
faezeh.babaieasl@tamucc.edu
361.825.3781

Dr. Cynthia DeLanie
Dr. Cynthia DeLanie
Assistant Professor
cynthia.delanie@tamucc.edu
361.825.2476

Dr. Sandra Golaszewski
Dr. Sandra Golaszewski
Assistant Clinical Professor
sandra.golaszewski@tamucc.edu
361.825.3682

Dr. Sarah Guy
Dr. Sarah Guy
Assistant Professor
sarah.guy@tamucc.edu
361.825.6021

Dr. Heather DeGrande
Dr. Heather DeGrande
Assistant Professor and MSN Coordinator
heather.degrande@tamucc.edu
361.825.3696

Dr. Melissa Leal
Dr. Melissa Leal
Assistant Professor
melissa.leal@tamucc.edu
361.825.5857

Dr. Elizabeth Loika
Dr. Elizabeth Loika
Associate Clinical Professor and FNP Coordinator
elizabeth.loika@tamucc.edu
361.825.4241

Dr. Tammy McGarity
Dr. Tammy McGarity
Assistant Professor and DNP Coordinator
tammy.mcgarity@tamucc.edu
361.825.2607

Dr. Renae Schumann
Dr. Renae Schumann
The Dr. Eve Layman Endowed Professor in Nursing
rhonda.schumann@tamucc.edu
361.825.3439

Dr. Tammy Walker Smith
Dr. Tammy Walker Smith
Assistant Professor
tammy.walker-smith@tamucc.edu
361.825.4223

Health Science Department

Dr. Jean Sparks
Dr. Jean Sparks
Department of Health Sciences Chair & Professor
jean.sparks@tamucc.edu
361.825.2359

Dr. Luis Espinoza
Dr. Luis Espinoza
Assistant Professor
luis.espinoza@tamucc.edu
361.825.2807

Dr. Qianqian Liu
Dr. Qianqian Liu
Assistant Clinical Professor and CLS Coordinator
qianqian.liu@tamucc.edu
361.825.2891

Dr. Felix Omoruyi
Dr. Felix Omoruyi
Professor
felix.omoruyi@tamucc.edu
361.825.2473

Dr. Miguel Perez
Dr. Miguel Perez
Assistant Professor
miguel.perez@tamucc.edu
361.825.2712

Jessica Han
Jessica Han
Laboratory Coordinator I
jessica.han@tamucc.edu
361.825.3628

Sonia Perez
Sonia Perez
Laboratory Coordinator I
sonia.perez@tamucc.edu
361.825.3022

Dr. Liwen Zeng
Dr. Liwen Zeng
Assistant Professor
liwen.zeng@tamucc.edu
361.825.3270

Simulation and Clinical Learning Center

Lisa Snell
Lisa Snell
Simulation & Clinical Learning Center Manager
lisa.snell@tamucc.edu
361.825.5892

Ashley Dominguez
Ashley Dominguez
Nursing Simulation Laboratory Supervisor
ashley.dominguez@tamucc.edu
361.825.5892

Denise Byrne
Denise Byrne
Simulation & Clinical Learning Center Lab Coordinator
denise.byrne@tamucc.edu
361.825.5892

Lina Roel
Lina Roel
Laboratory Coordinator II
lina.roel@tamucc.edu
361.825.5892

Micah Coe
Micah Coe
ECDC School Registered Nurse
micah.coe@tamucc.edu
361.825.3366

Student Success Office

Megan Kramr
Megan Kramr
Student Success Coordinator
megan.kramr@tamucc.edu
361.825.2569

Ushma Saraf
Ushma Saraf
Student Success Administrative Assistant
ushma.saraf@tamucc.edu
361.825.2799

Bryana Cazarez
Bryana Cazarez
Data Entry Specialist
bryana.cazarez@tamucc.edu
361.825.3408

Olivia Queen
Olivia Queen
Admissions and Retention Coordinator
olivia.queen@tamucc.edu
361.825.2742