Contact Admissions

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.



Admissions Counselors

vacant

James Slaymaker

Admissions Counselor - Coastal Bend
(361) 825-3498
james.slaymaker@tamucc.edu

Danette Hibner, DFW Counselor

Vacant

Outreach Admissions Counselor - Rio Grande Valley
(361) 825-8687

recruitment@tamucc.edu 

Michael Limones

Michael Limones

Admissions Counselor - San Antonio 
(361) 825-3417
michael.limones@tamucc.edu

No Photo

Dustin Meiron

Outreach Admissions Counselor - Central Texas
(361) 825-4341
dustin.meiron@tamucc.edu

ernesto-martinez

Ernesto Martinez III

Student Recruitment Assistant
(361) 825-8687
ernesto.martineziii@tamucc.edu

Undergraduate Admissions

New Rene

Rene Zamora

Director of Undergraduate Admissions
rene.zamora@tamucc.edu
(361) 825-4340

Bailey Patterson

Bailey Patterson

Assistant Director of Recruitment and Admissions (Campus Visits)
bailey.patterson@tamucc.edu 
(361) 825-2820

Admissions Operations and Processing

Velma Garza

Director of Enrollment Processing
(361) 825-2415
velma.garza@tamucc.edu

*Yo hablo español*

julieta-chapman

Julieta Chapman

Lead Admissions Operations Analyst  
(361) 825-3099
julieta.chapman@tamucc.edu

*Yo hablo español*

Freshmen Admissions Processing Team

 

fletcher-brittani

Brittani Fletcher

Freshman Admissions Specialist 
(361) 825-3452
brittani.fletcher@tamucc.edu

iris-fuentes

Iris Fuentes

Freshman Admissions Specialist 
(361) 825-5738
iris.fuentes@tamucc.edu

Transfer Admissions Processing Team

Annalisa Hernandez

Lead Transfer Admissions Analyst
(361)-825-2973
annalisa.hernandez@tamucc.edu

*Yo hablo español*

Abagail Evans 

Transfer Document Analyst
(361) 825-3863
abagail.evans@tamucc.edu 

Transfer Admissions

Oscar Reyna

Director of Transfer & International Outreach/Articulation Administrator
(361) 825-5934
oscar.reyna@tamucc.edu

*Yo hablo español*

Danette Hibner, DFW Counselor

Vacant

Assistant Director of Transfer Recruitment
(361) 825-8687
recruitment@tamucc.edu

 

MiMi Guthrey

Transfer Student Mentor
(361) 825-3890
mimi.guthrey@tamucc.edu

catherine-bracken

Catherine Bracken

Transfer Student Mentor
(361) 825-2623
catherine.bracken@tamucc.edu

Graduate Admissions

Maggie Cano

Director of Graduate Admissions
(361) 825-3496
maggie.cano@tamucc.edu

*Yo hablo español*

Bianca Enrriques

Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions  
(361) 825-2529
bianca.enrriques@tamucc.edu

angel-garcia

Angel Garcia

Graduate Recruitment Coordinator 
(361) 825-2377
angel.garcia@tamucc.edu

 

vacant

Vacant

Graduate Applications Analyst  
(361) 825-2753

 

Caitlin Mockmore

Caitlin Mockmore

Graduate Transcript Analyst  
(361) 825-2708
caitlin.mockmore@tamucc.edu

Amanda Macias

Graduate Applications Analyst  
(361) 825-3426
amanda.macias@tamucc.edu