Contact Admissions

Fall 2022 Office Hours
Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Tuesdays: 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.



Executive Director

Oscar Reyna

Executive Director of Recruitment and Admissions
(361) 825-5934
oscar.reyna@tamucc.edu

Admissions Operations and Processing

Velma Garza

Director of Admissions Operations
(361) 825-2415
velma.garza@tamucc.edu

julieta-chapman

Julieta Chapman

Lead Admissions Operations Analyst  
(361) 825-3099
julieta.chapman@tamucc.edu

mark-flores

Mark Flores

Admissions Operations Analyst  
(361) 825-2635
mark.flores@tamucc.edu

Freshman Admissions Operations and Processing

Domonique Onken

Freshmen Admissions Specialist  
(361) 825-3452 
domonique.onken@tamucc.edu

 

felicia-munoz

Felicia Munoz

Freshmen Admissions Specialist  
(361) 825-5738
felicia.munoz@tamucc.edu

Darrell Sanchez

Darrell Sanchez

Lead Freshmen Admissions Specialist 
(361) 825-5962
darrell.sanchez@tamucc.edu

Transfer Admissions Processing Team

Annalisa Hernandez

Lead Transfer Admissions Analyst
(361)-825-2973
annalisa.hernandez@tamucc.edu

Emorie Bonner

Transfer Document Analyst
(361) 825-2058
emorie.bonner@tamucc.edu

Julie Light 

Transfer Document Analyst
(361) 825-3609
julie.light@tamucc.edu 

Abagail Evans 

Transfer Document Analyst
(361) 825-3863
abagail.evans@tamucc.edu 

Undergraduate Recruitment

New Rene

Rene Zamora

Director of Undergraduate Recruitment
rene.zamora@tamucc.edu
(361) 825-4340

Bailey Patterson Headshot

Bailey Patterson

Assistant Director of Recruitment and Admissions (Campus Visits)
bailey.patterson@tamucc.edu 
(361) 825-2820

Loida González Utley

Assistant Director of Transfer Recruitment
(361) 825-3883
loida.utley@tamucc.edu

MiMi Guthrey

Transfer Student Mentor
(361) 825-3890
mimi.guthrey@tamucc.edu

Mckenna Reinsch

Transfer Student Mentor
(361) 825-4312
mckenna.reinsch@tamucc.edu

Admissions Counselors

Jordan Baylor

Admissions Counselor - Coastal Bend
(361) 825-3498
jordan.baylor@tamucc.edu

valerie-arias

Valerie Arias

Outreach Admissions Counselor - Rio Grande Valley
(361) 825-3494
valerie.arias@tamucc.edu

No Photo

Dustin Meiron

Outreach Admissions Counselor - Central Texas
(361) 825-4341
dustin.meiron@tamucc.edu

No Photo

Danette Hibner

Outreach Admissions Counselor - Dallas
(361) 825-4342
danette.hibner@tamucc.edu

kendra-johnson

Kendra Johnson

Outreach Admissions Counselor - Houston
(361) 825-4344
kendra.johnson@tamucc.edu

Graduate Recruitment and Admissions

Maggie Cano

Director of Graduate Recruitment and Admissions
(361) 825-3496
maggie.cano@tamucc.edu

Bianca Enrriques

Graduate Admissions Coordinator  
(361) 825-2529
bianca.enrriques@tamucc.edu

robert-benavides

Robert Benavides

Graduate Admissions Coordinator  
(361) 825-2377
robert.benavides@tamucc.edu

Trey's Headshot

Trey Lopez

Graduate Applications Analyst  
(361) 825-2753
trey.lopez@tamucc.edu

 

Kayla Carm

Graduate Transcript Analyst  
(361) 825-2708
kayla.carm@tamucc.edu

Vacant

Graduate Applications Analyst  
(361) 825-3426
gradconnect@tamucc.edu