Faculty

Ivanete Blanco

 

Ivanete Blanco, MFA
Department Chair
Professor: Graphic Design
Phone: 361-825-5531
Office: CA 105A
ivanete.blanco@tamucc.edu
www.rnrshowprint.com

photo of arnold-jennifer

Jennifer Arnold, MFA
Visiting Assistant Professor of Art
Interim Director of University Galleries
Phone: 361-825-5752
Office: CA 208
jennifer.arnold@tamucc.edu
www.jenniferarnoldstudio.com

photo of canchola-alexandria

Alexandria Canchola, MFA
Assistant Professor: Graphic Design
Phone: 361-825-4130
Office: BH 224A
alexandria.canchola@tamucc.edu
www.alexandriacanchola.com

Jonathan Durham

Jonathan Durham, MFA
Assistant Professor: Sculpture 
Phone: 361-825-2315 
Office: CA 116C
jonathan.durham@tamucc.edu
www.jonathandurham.com

Joshua Duttweiler

Joshua Duttweiler, MFA
Assistant Professor: Graphic Design
Phone: 361-825-3068
Office: BH 224C
joshua.duttweiler@tamucc.edu
www.joshuaduttweiler.com

photo of garza-cuen-jennifer

Jennifer Garza-Cuen, MFA
Associate Professor: Photography
Phone: 361-825-2368
Office: MOD2 111
jennifer.garza-cuen@tamucc.edu
www.garza-cuen.com

photo of hempstead-andrea

Andrea Hempstead, MFA  
Associate Professor: Graphic Design
Phone: 361-825-2380
Office: BH 222C
andrea.hempstead@tamucc.edu
www.andreahempstead.com

photo of hill-david

David Hill, MFA
Galleries Manager
Professional Assistant Professor: Studio Foundations
Phone: 361-825-3473
Office: CA 207A
David.Hill@tamucc.edu
www.david-h1ll.com

photo of miller-nancy

Nancy Miller, MFA
Graphic Design Program Coordinator 
Associate Professor: Graphic Design
Phone: 361-825-2365
Office: BH 224B
nancy.miller@tamucc.edu
www.nmillercreative.com

photo of omalley-ryan

Ryan O' Malley, MFA
Graduate Coordinator
Professor: Printmaking
Phone: 361-825-5835
Office: CA 204A
Ryan.O'Malley@tamucc.edu
www.ryanomalleyart.com

photo of pena-joe

Joe Peña, MFA
Undergraduate Program Co-coordinator 
Professor: Painting
Phone: 361-825-2386
Office: CA 209A
joe.pena@tamucc.edu
www.joepenastudio.org

photo of rote-carey

Carey Rote, Ph.D.
Professor: Art History, Pre-Columbian
Phone: 361-825-2241
Office: BH 222A
carey.rote@tamucc.edu

David Shields

David Shields, MFA
Assistant Professor: Graphic Design
Phone: 361-825-2502
Office: BH 222B
david.shields@tamucc.edu
www.revrant.com

Leandra

Leandra Urrutia, MFA
Undergraduate Program Co-coordinator 
Assistant Professor: Ceramics
Phone: 361-825-5987
Office: CA 112
leandra.urrutia@tamucc.edu
www.leandraurrutia.com

Cassie White

Cassie White, MFA 
Foundations Coordinator  
Assistant Professor: Studio Foundations  
Phone: 361-825-3612 
Office: CA 207 
cassie.white@tamucc.edu 
www.cassienormandy.com


Professor Emeritus

photo of katz-louis
Louis Katz, MFA
Area of emphasis: Ceramics
photo of rueter-greg
Greg Reuter, MFA
Area of emphasis: Sculpture
Barbra Riley
Barbara Riley, MFA
Area of emphasis: Photography

Staff

Sindi Alvarado
Administrative Associate
Phone: 361-825-2317
Office: CA 105
sindi.alvarado@tamucc.edu


Silas Breaux 

Event Technician  
Phone: 361-825-2323
Office: CA 115
silas.breaux@tamucc.edu