22 Islander Nursing Students Join Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society

Published: December 22, 2017

22 Islander Nursing Students Join Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society

CORPUS CHRISTI, Texas – A total of 22 new members were inducted into the Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing on Dec. 14, in the Performing Arts Center at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi. Each inductee received a lavender and white honorary cord, along with an inductee ribbon from Eta Omicron chapter officers. Eta Omicron is the Texas A&M-Corpus Christi chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International and was chartered in 1984.

Dr. Julie Anne Hoff, Dean of the College of Nursing and Health Sciences at A&M-Corpus Christi, gave the keynote address during the induction ceremony.

All inductees into Sigma Theta Tau must be nursing majors who will receive undergraduate or graduate degrees in the field of nursing. The 22 new inductees meet the requirements of academic success, academic integrity, professionalism and leadership potential.

The inductees include:

  • Valerie Ann Aguayo
  • Victoria Elizabeth Banks
  • Ashley Victoria Cipriano
  • Clarissa Delgado
  • Maxine Eshun
  • Alysha Hanna
  • Alex Lauren Hartenstein
  • Ruthanna Rose Kalbfleisch
  • Brandy Rene Lee
  • Jessica Lott
  • Kimberly Lyons
  • Magen Nicole Macias
  • Sky Vaughn McCann
  • Kristy Nicole Mora
  • Bridgette Jenay O’Neal
  • Jenny Phung
  • JC Ragle
  • Erin Robinson
  • Caroline Rock
  • Brenda Lorraine Solano
  • Janie Catherine Welp
  • Amanda Whitney

Sigma Theta Tau International allows nurses to connect, engage, learn, grow and advance by elevating nursing at an international level through leadership and research. The mission of the only honorary society of nursing is to advance world health and celebrate nursing excellence in scholarship, leadership, and service.