Faculty

 

Dr. Mary Thornton 
Department Chair
Professor of Music 
CA 135
361-825-3234
mary.thornton@tamucc.edu 
www.marythorntontrumpet.com
Dr. Ross C. Bernhardt
Professor of Music 
Director of Choral Activities 
CA 137
361-825-2572
ross.bernhardt@tamucc.edu
bernhardtmusic.com
Dr. Susan de Ghizé
Associate Professor of Music Theory 
Music Theory, Form & Analysis 
CA 129
361-825-3319
susan.deghize@tamucc.edu

 

Dr. Ellen Denham 
Professional Assistant Professor of Music
Opera Workshop/Voice 
CA 231 C
361-825-3516
ellen.denham@tamucc.edu 
https://ellendenham.com/wordpress/ 
default no photo
Dr. Patty Fagen-Miller 
Adjunct Faculty 
Aural Training 
Office: CA 108
361-825-3079
patty.fagan-miller@tamucc.edu

 

Dr. Jose Flores 
Professor of Music 
Violin, Viola, Orchestra 
CA 130
361-825-3746
jose.flores@tamucc.edu

 

Dr. Susan Gouthro
Assistant Professor of Voice 
CA 132 
361-825-5523
susan.gouthro@tamucc.edu
www.susan-gouthro.com

 

default no photo
Mr. Philip Hii 
Adjunct Faculty 
Guitar 
CA 108
361-825-3079
philip.hii@tamucc.edu 

 

Dr. Kenneth Iyescas 
Associate Professor 
Assistant Director of Bands, Horn, Music Education 
Office: BH 112 
361-825-2280
kenneth.iyescas@tamucc.edu

 

Mr. Brad Kisner 
Adjunct Faculty 
Non-Major Class Piano
361-825-3079
bradford.kisner@tamucc.edu

Dr. Ksenija Komljenovic
Assistant Professor of Music 
Percussion
CA 124 
361-825-2305
ksenija.komljenovic@tamucc.edu
ksenijakomljenovic.com

Dr. Michael Mazzatenta 
Adjunct Faculty 
Theory, Composition, Piano, Chorale Accompanist 
CA 108
361-825-3079
michael.mazzatenta@tamucc.edu

 

Dr. Melissa Meléndez
Adjunct Faculty 
Viola 
CA 109
361-825-3079
melissa.melendez@tamucc.edu

 

Dr. Rachel Messing 
Assistant Professor of Music  History
Oboe 
CA 133
361-825-2375
rachel.messing@tamucc.edu
https://www.rachelmessingmusic.com

Mr. Michael Moore 
Professional Assistant Professor of Music 
Guitar 
CA 110 
361-825-3267
michael.moore@tamucc.edu

 

Dr. Raimundo Morales 
Associate Professor of Music 
Trombone 
BH 113
361-825-2281
rai.morales@tamucc.edu

Dr. Dino Mulic 
Assistant Professor of Music 
Piano 
CA 138
361-825-2679
dino.mulic@tamucc.edu
https://www.dinomulic.com/

Dr. Carrie Pierce 
Associate Professor of Music 
Cello, Music Education 
CA 226
361-825-2371
carrie.pierce@tamucc.edu

 

Dr. Elizabeth Petersen
Professional Assistant Professor of Music 
Music Education and Music Appreciation 
CA 231 A
361-825-2263
elizabeth.petersen@tamucc.edu

 

Dr. Scott Pool 
Assistant Professor of Music
Bassoon, Chamber Music, Music Appreciation Coach, Islander Winds
CA 111
361-825-3648
scott.pool@tamucc.edu
scottpoolbassoonist.com

Dr. Brian Shelton 
Associate Professor of Music 
Director of Bands, Conducting, Music Education 
CA 107
361-825-2761
brian.shelton@tamucc.edu
briansheltonmusic.weebly.com

 

Dr. Dan T. Sipes 
Professor of Music
Music Technology, Low Brass
BH 111
361-825-5659
dan.sipes@tamucc.edu

 

Dr. Diana Sipes
Associate Dean, SAMC
Professor of Music
Flute
CA 134
361-825-2801
diana.sipes@tamucc.edu

 

Dr. Brian Thacker 
Professional Assistant Professor of Music
Recording Technology
CA 109
361-825-3291
brian.thacker@tamucc.edu
https://brianthacker.com

 

default no photo

Dr. Kellie Lignitz-Hahn
Adjunct Professor of Clarinet
CA 108
kellie.lignitz-hahn@tamucc.edu

 

Staff

 

Jennifer Arnold 
Academic Advisor 
Driftwood 203
361-825-3466
jennifer.arnold@tamucc.edu

 

Dr. Sangmi Lim 
Collaborative Pianist
Office: CA 128
361-825-3710
sangmi.lim@tamucc.edu

 

default no photo
Mr. Silas Breaux 
Safety Manager for CA 
CA 115
361-825-2323
silas.breaux@tamucc.edu

 

Ms. Tara Davis
Administrative Assistant
Office: CA 107
361-825-5523
tara.davis@tamucc.edu