2015-16 Faculty Senate Agenda April 17, 2015, 3:58 PM Islander Hall 323

Present: Araiza, Bland, Bowden, Brown, Cammarata, Changchit, Day, Denny, Dolan, Flournoy, Griffith,

Harrel, Katz, Klaus, Kutil, Mollick, Moreno, Ozymy, Spaniol, Starek, Thompson, Valadez

Absent: Anderson, Ex-officio: Beard,

1. Call to order: 3:58 by Deputy Speaker Griffith

- 2. Approval of agenda: Kutil moved to approve the agenda, Bowden seconded. Motion approved.
 - a. Bowden also moved to extend meeting time to 4:40. Dolan seconded. Motion approved.

3. New Business

- a. Mollick (Chair of 2014-2015 Awards, Bylaws and Elections Committee) leads the Election of Officers
 - i. Speaker: Araiza nominates Bryant Griffith.

Voting: Bryant Griffith is elected Speaker

ii. Deputy Speaker: Griffith nominates Ozymy. Cammerata nominates Mollick.

Voting: Ozymy is elected Deputy Speaker

iii. Secretary: Griffith nominates Brown.

Voting: Brown is elected Secretary.

- b. Speaker Griffith announces he will table the issue of parliamentarian until next meeting in the interest of time.
 - c. Speaker Griffith: Members are invited to join the five standing Senate committees.

At 4:30 Kutil moves to extend meeting to 5:00. Dolan seconds. Motion approved.

Committees are chosen:

Academic Affairs Committee:

Isabel Araiza, Chair

Brandy Kutil

Corinne Valadez

Dee Dolan

Sarah Brown

Tim Klaus

Faculty Affairs Committee

Randall Bowden, Chair

Chuleeport Changchit

Deborah Flournoy

Ethan Thompson

Jennifer Anderson

Joshua Ozymy

Budget Analysis Committee

Eugene Bland, *Chair* Cristi Day Frank Spaniol Louis Katz

Awards, Bylaws and Elections Committee

Joseph Mollick, *Chair*Catherine Harrel
Diane Denny
Kirk Cammarata

Committee on Committees

Louis Katz, *Chair* Michael Starek Joseph Mollick

Executive Committee

Bryant Griffith
Joshua Ozymy
Sarah Brown
Isabel Araiza
Joseph Mollick
Eugene Bland
Michael Starek
Randal Bowden
Dee Dolan

Speaker Griffith announces there will not be an emergency Senate meeting on May 1.

Senate Retreat will take place August 20, 2015.

Speaker Griffith asks all those who will be around during the Summer to send an email to April in case of a Summer emergency meeting.

Adjourn: Dolan moves to adjourn 4:44. Meeting adjourned.