

Roster of College-Level Committee Membership Academic Year 2023-2024

Faculty Handbook:

https://www.tamucc.edu/engineering/documents/information/faculty-handbook.pdf

College of Engineering & Computer Science Staff Council

Service is based on position Term of Service: not applicable

Ma, David Dean

Chen, L.D. Associate Dean, Research

Vacant Associate Dean, Academics & Student Affairs

Allsteadt, Angela
Zhao, Jin
Business Administrator I
Business Administrator I
Greer, Jordan
Grants Coordinator
Hernandez, Luis
Williams, Ben
Business Coordinator

Fonseca, Frank
Trevino, Crystal
Garcia-Ruiz, Theresa
Information Technology Manager
Senior Academic Advisor, S&E
Graduate Academic Advisor, S&E

Spreen, Phil Operations Supervisor

Williams, Cynthia Senior Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office

Avila, Diana Senior Administrative Assistant, ENGR Pena, Juanita Senior Administrative Assistant, CSCI

College of Engineering & Computer Science Awards Committee (6 members total)

Appointed by Chair

Term of Service: 2 years

Sookhak, Mehdi Term: 2023 - 2025 CSCI Hadimlioglu, Ismail Term: 2022 - 2024 CSCI Mazloum, Aref Term: 2023 - 2025 ENGR Zhang, Hua Term: 2022 - 2024 ENGR

Kumar, Rajeev *Term: 2022 - 2024* Dean's Appointee Li, Zhaorui *Term: 2023 - 2025* Dean's Appointee

College of Engineering & Computer Science Administrative Council

Service is based on administrative position

Term of Service: not applicable

Ma, David (Chair) Dean

Vacant Associate Dean, Academics & Student Affairs

Chen, L.D. Associate Dean, Research



Roster of College-Level Committee Membership Academic Year 2023-2024

Sekharan, Chandra

Bridges, David

Chair of the CSCI Department

Chair of the ENGR Department

Chair of the ENGR Department

Business Administrator I

Allsteadt, Angie

Administrative Coordinator I

Allman, Christine

Alvarado, Mayra

Chair of the CSCI Department

Chair of the CSCI Department

Chair of the CSCI Department

Administrator I

Administrator I

Program Coordinator I

College of Engineering & Computer Science Curriculum Committee (8 members total)

Elected by Unit

Term of Service: 2 years

Song, Jessica Term: 2022 - 2024 CSCI Yadav, Mamta Term: 2022 - 2024 CSCI Huang, Lucy Term: 2022 - 2024 CSCI Demir, Kadir *Term: 2022 - 2024* CSCI *Term: 2023 - 2025* ENGR Mehrubeoglu, Ruby Term: 2023 - 2025 ENGR Simionescu. Aurelian Kim, Isaac Term: 2022 - 2024 ENGR Luo, Ning Term: 2022 - 2024 ENGR

Garcia-Ruiz, Theresa Term: n/a Graduate Academic Advisor Trevino, Crystal Term: n/a Senior Academic Advisor Chen, LD (Chair) Term: n/a Associate Dean, Research

College of Engineering & Computer Science Library Committee (4 members total)

Elected by Unit

Term of Service: 3 years

 Medrano, Antonio
 Term: 2022 - 2025
 CSCI

 Chu, Tianxing
 Term: 2022 - 2025
 CSCI

 Nguyen, Thang
 Term: 2021 - 2024
 ENGR

 Zhang, Hua
 Term: 2022 - 2025
 ENGR

College of Engineering & Computer Science Post-Tenure Review Committee

The same membership as COE Promotion and Tenure Committee

College of Engineering & Computer Science Promotion and Tenure Committee (3 members total)

Elected by Unit / Appointed by Dean

Term of Service: 2 years (elected) / 1 year (appointed)

Roster of College-Level Committee Membership Academic Year 2023-2024

Kar, Dulal Term: 2022 - 2024 CSCI Hsiao, Hongwei Term: 2023 - 2025 ENGR

Hu, Xinping Term: 2023 – 2024 Dean's Appointee

College of Engineering & Computer Science Research Committee (4 members total)

Elected by Unit

Term of Service: 2 years

Wang, Wenlu

Term: 2022 - 2024

Sookhak, Medhi

Term: 2022 - 2024

CSCI

Park, Jangwoon

Term: 2022 - 2024

ENGR

Mehrubeoglu, Ruby

Term: 2022 - 2024

ENGR

College of Engineering & Computer Science Steering Committee (5 members total)

Elected by Unit / Appointed by Dean

Term of Service: 3 years

Kar, Dulal Term: 2021 - 2024 CSCI
Medrano, Antonio Term: 2022 - 2025 CSCI
Mehrubeoglu, Ruby Term: 2022 - 2025 ENGR
Hsiao, Hongwei Term: 2022 - 2025 ENGR
Chen, L.D. (Chair) Term: n/a Dean's appointee
Associate Dean, Research

College Emeritus Committee

Appointed by the Chair/Dean Term of Service: 3 years

King, Scott Term: 2021-2024 CSCI Sheng, Jian Term: 2021-2024 ENGR

Huang, Lucy Term: 2021-2024 Dean's appointee