Hello Students! Welcome to Freshman Seminar! As we start this semester together, I wanted to share a little about myself. Here are some fun facts about me:


My Background

  • I am currently working on my Doctorate in Counselor Education at TAMU-CC.
  • I work as a LPC Intern at STCH Ministries where we offer free counseling services to the community.
  • I have a Masters of Science in Counseling from TAMU-CC.
  • I have a Masters of Arts in Intercultural Studies from Union University. My thesis was entitled, "The Globalization of Voluntary Action: The Rise of the Non-State Actor."
  • I have a Bachelor of Arts in History from Texas A&M University.

Where I've Lived

  • Corpus Christi, Texas. Born and raised. :)
  • College Station, Texas. Gig 'em Aggies!
  • Hohhot, China
  • San Francisco, CA
  • Charlottesville, VA
  • San Antonio, TX

Favorites


Random Facts

  • I love to travel and have visited 28 countries: England, France, Switzerland, Italy, Austria, Germany, Philippines, China, Thailand, Oman, United Arab Emirates, Mexico, Nicaragua, Guatemala, Panama, Ecuador, Costa Rica, Bahamas, Colombia, Jamaica, Peru, Ireland, Norway, Latvia, Russia, Sweden, Denmark
  • I love to be outdoors and enjoy going to the beach, floating the river, hiking, fishing, and camping.
  • I am an ambassador for Noonday Collection, a line of distinctive, handmade jewelry and accessories that provide a pathway out of poverty for men and women around the world. Check out my website: http://daniellepester.noondaycollection.com/
  • My Myers-Briggs classification is ENFP.
  • I have an irrational fear of crustaceans.
  • I am passionate about social issues, specifically foster care and adoption.