Headline for Featured Item #1 University Students Receive Scholarships for Winning Artwork - Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Texas A&M University Corpus Christi - Discover Your Island

University Students Receive Scholarships for Winning Artwork

December 05, 2013

  • aDSC_0003copy
  • aDSC_0025
  • aDSC_0112
  • aDSC_0035
  • aDSC_0057
  • aDSC_0096
  • aDSC_0109
  • aDSC_0052
  • aDSC_0069
  • aDSC_0073
  • aDSC_0075
  • aDSC_0030
  • aDSC_0081
  • aDSC_0088
PC Art Show-350x212.JPG

CORPUS CHRISTI, Texas – The winners of the Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi 2013 President’s Council Reception and Art Show held on Tuesday, Dec. 3, are:

First placeKelly Spencer, received first place for her painting, “Fm 2441.” Spencer received a $1,000 scholarship.

Second placeAubrey Dancer, received second place for his mixed media piece, “Aboriginal Study #1.” Dancer received a $750 scholarship.

Third placeHeidi Lopez, received third place for her lithography print, “Ben 1 of 2.” Lopez received a $500 scholarship.

The private reception and art show was held at the Art Museum of South Texas to recognize the members of the 2013 President’s Council. President’s Council Chairs are Terria and Michael Schmidt.

The winning artwork will become part of Texas A&M-Corpus Christi’s collection and will be displayed at the University Center, Legacy Hall for one year, before moving into the Mary and Jeff Bell Library and the Woo Sung Lee Alumni Welcome Center.


Media Contact

Suggest a Story

Request Information about the Island University