July 2010                                                                      A monthly newsletter for Faculty, Staff and Friends of Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Island Hall Opens to Hundreds of Students, Guests during June 29th Dedication

Island Hall grand openingPictured from left to right: Allen Atkinson, vice president of Smithgroup; Dr. Arthur Hernandez, dean of the College of Education; Jay Rambo, Smithgroup architect; student Adam Scott; Philip Skrobarczyk of Fulton Construction; University President Flavius Killebrew; University First Lady Kathy Killebrew; State Sen. Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa; State Rep. Todd Hunter; State Rep. Solomon Ortiz, Jr.; Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board Chair Fred Heldenfels IV; Texas A&M University System Regent Vice Chairman James Wilson; student Robert Doheny; Jim Schwertner of the Texas A&M University System Board of Regents; Dr. Mary Jane Hamilton, dean of the College of Nursing and Health Sciences; Cresencio Davila, student regent for the Texas A&M University System; and Texas A&M University System Chancellor Michael McKinney.

Produced by the Office of Marketing & Communications