Discover Your Island

Officers of the Administration

President & CEO
Dr. Kelly M. Quintanilla
361.825.2621 | kelly.quintanilla@tamucc.edu

Director, South Texas Institute for the Arts
Joe Schenk
361.825.3500 | joseph.schenk@tamucc.edu

Executive Director, Harte Research Institute
Dr. Larry D. McKinney
361.825.2070 | larry.mckinney@tamucc.edu

Interim Associate Vice President for Planning & Institutional Research
Dr. Cynthia Dutschke
361.825.5785 | cindy.dutschke@tamucc.edu

Interim Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Ted Guffy
361.825.2722 | ted.guffy@tamucc.edu

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Amy Aldridge Sanford
361.825.2852 | amy.aldridge.sanford@tamucc.edu

Director, Office of Athletic Academic Services
Jennifer Baker
361.825.5573 | jennifer.baker@tamucc.edu

Director, Office of International Education
Derek Yu
361.825.3922 | derek.yu@tamucc.edu

Assistant Vice President for Student Success
Dr. Gerardo Moreno
361.825.3916 | gerardo.moreno@tamucc.edu

Interim Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs 
Michael Rendon
361.825.2414 | michael.rendon@tamucc.edu

Sr. Associate Athletic Director for Administration & Compliance
Brian Maxey
361.825.2858

Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management 
Margaret Dechant
361.825.5951 | margaret.dechant@tamucc.edu

Director, Scholarship Office
361.825.2522

Director, Transfer Admissions Services
Dr. Patricia Hill
361.825.5962 | patricia.hill@tamucc.edu

Director, Academic Testing
Judith Perales
361.825.3733 | judith.perales@tamucc.edu

Executive Director of Recruitment & Admissions
Oscar Reyna
361.825.2332 | Oscar.reyna@tamucc.edu

Director, Financial Assistance
Jeannie Gage 
361.825.2332 | jeannie.gage@tamucc.edu

Director, New Student Programs
Leticia Bazan 
361.825.2292 | leticia.bazan@tamucc.edu

Interim University Registrar
Missy Chapa
361.825.3974 | melissa.chapa@tamucc.edu

Vice President for Research, Commercialization & Outreach
Dr. Luis Cifuentes
361.825.3881 | luis.cifuentes@tamucc.edu

Associate Vice President for Research, Commercialization & Outreach
Dr. Ahmed Mahdy
361.825.3172 | ahmed.mahdy@tamucc.edu

Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Dr. JoAnn Canales
361.825.3847 | joann.canales@tamucc.edu

Dean, College of Business 
Dr. John Gamble
361.825.6045 | john.gamble@tamucc.edu

Interim Director, Coastal Bend Business Innovation Center
Dr. John Gamble
361.825.6045 | john.gamble@tamucc.edu

Dean, College of Education & Human Development
Dr. David Scott
361.825.2660 | david.scott@tamucc.edu

Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Dr. Mark Hartlaub
361.825.2659 | mark.hartlaub@tamucc.edu

Dean, College of Nursing & Health Sciences 
Dr. Julie Anne Hoff
361.825.2275 | julie.hoff@tamucc.edu

Dean, College of Science & Engineering
Dr. Frank L. Pezold, III
361.825.2349 | frank.pezold@tamucc.edu

Director, Community Outreach 
Joe Miller
361.825.5967 | joseph.miller@tamucc.edu

Director, Mary & Jeff Bell Library
Dr. Catherine Rudowsky 
361.825.2644 | catherine.rudowsky@tamucc.edu

Executive Vice President for Finance & Administration
Terry Tatum
361.825.2321 | terry.tatum@tamucc.edu

Associate Vice President for Information Technology & CIO
Ed Evans
361.825.5983 | ed.evans@tamucc.edu

Information Security Officer
Lionel Cassin
361.825.2124 | lionel.cassin@tamucc.edu

Director, User Support Services
Ben Soto
361.825.2494 | ben.soto@tamucc.edu

Director, Infrastructure & Research Computing
Joshua Gonzalez
361.825.2576 | joshua.gonzalez@tamucc.edu

Chief, University Police
Alan Gutierrez
361.825.6002 | alan.gutierrez@tamucc.edu

Director, Employee Development/Compliance Services
Sam Ramirez
361.825.2765 | samuel.ramirez@tamucc.edu

Director, Human Resources
Debra Cortinas
361.825.5743 | debra.cortinas@tamucc.edu

Director, Contracts & Property
361.825.2422

Associate Vice President & Comptroller
Rebecca Torres
361.825.2775 | rebecca.torres@tamucc.edu

Executive Director, Administrative Services
Judy Harral
361.825.2495 | judy.harral@tamucc.edu

Director, Environmental Health & Safety
Roy Coons
361.825.5555 | roy.coons@tamucc.edu

Director, Procurement & Disbursement
Will Hobart
361.825.2616 | will.hobart@tamucc.edu

Director, University Services
Reginald Wade
361.825.5712 | reginald.wade@tamucc.edu

Bursar
Christina Holzheuser
361.825.3065 | christina.holzheuser@tamucc.edu

Director, Payroll & Tax Compliance
Lupita Regalado
361.825.2408 | lupita.regalado@tamucc.edu

Assistant Comptroller & Director of Accounting
Yolanda Castorena
361.825.5571 | yolanda.castorena@tamucc.edu

Director, Budget
Jaclyn Mahlmann
361.825.2615 | jaclyn.mahlmann@tamucc.edu

Vice President for Institutional Advancement
361.825.5749

Assistant Vice President for Development
Jaime Nodarse
361.825.3320 | jaime.nodarse@tamucc.edu

Executive Director, Development
Vacant
361.825.3324 | 

Director, Engagement
Russell Wagner
361.825.2352 | Russell.Wagner@tamucc.edu

Director, Foundation & Corporate Relations
Kimberly Becerra
361.825.2639 | Kimberly.becerra@tamucc.edu

Vice President for Marketing and Communications
Vacant
361.825.2427 |

Director, Marketing
Ashley Larrabee
361.825.3020 | ashley.larrabee@tamucc.edu

Director, Advancement Services
Sonia Hernandez
361.825.5559 | sonia.hernandez@tamucc.edu

Vice President for Student Engagement & Success
Dr. Donald Albrecht
361.825.3404 | don.albrecht@tamucc.edu

Associate Vice President for Student Engagement & Success
Ann DeGaish
361.825.2612 | ann.degaish@tamucc.edu

Director, Career Services
Dr. Terri Howe
361.825.2629 | terri.howe@tamucc.edu

Director, Disability Services
Rachel Cox
361.825.5970 | rachel.cox@tamucc.edu

Executive Director, University Health Centers
Zelda Chacon
361.825.2601 | zelda.chacon@tamucc.edu

Interim Director, University Counseling Center
Dr. Theresa Sharpe
361.825.2703 | theresa.sharpe@tamucc.edu

Associate Dean of Students
Angela Walker
361.825.6219 | angela.walker@tamucc.edu

Assistant Vice President, Student Life
Dr. Lisa Perez
361.825.5207 | lisa.perez@tamucc.edu

Director, Student Activities
Stephanie Schmidt
361.825.5200 | stephanie.schmidt@tamucc.edu

Director, Recreational Sports
Frank Harrison
361.825.3397 | franklin.harrison@tamucc.edu

Executive Director, Strategic Engagement Initiatives
Dr. Amanda Drum
361.825.2612 | amanda.drum@tamucc.edu