Discover Your Island

President & CEO
Dr. Kelly M. Quintanilla
361.825.2621 | kelly.quintanilla@tamucc.edu

Director, South Texas Institute for the Arts
Joe Schenk
361.825.3500 | joseph.schenk@tamucc.edu

Executive Director, Harte Research Institute
Dr. Larry D. McKinney
361.825.2070 | larry.mckinney@tamucc.edu

Interim Director, Islander Athletics
Willis Wilson
361.825.2381 | willis.wilson@tamucc.edu

Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Clarenda Phillips
361.825.2721 | clarenda.phillips@tamucc.edu

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Amy Aldridge Sanford
361.825.2852 |  amy.aldridge.sanford@tamucc.edu

Director, Office of Athletic Academic Services
Jennifer Baker
361.825.5573 |  jennifer.baker@tamucc.edu

Director, Office of International Education
Derek Yu
361.825.3922 |  derek.yu@tamucc.edu

Associate Vice President for Student Success
Dr. Gerardo Moreno
361.825.3916 |  gerardo.moreno@tamucc.edu

Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs 
Michael Rendon
361.825.2414 |  michael.rendon@tamucc.edu

Sr. Associate Athletic Director for Administration & Compliance
Brian Maxey
361.825.2858 |  brian.maxey@tamucc.edu

Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management 
Margaret Dechant
361.825.5951 |  margaret.dechant@tamucc.edu

Director, Scholarship Services
Lorena Quevedo-Delgado
361.825.2522  |  lorena.quevedo-delgado@tamucc.edu

Director, Transfer Admissions Services
Dr. Patricia Hill
361.825.5962 |  patricia.hill@tamucc.edu

Director, Academic Testing
Judith Perales
361.825.3733 |  judith.perales@tamucc.edu

Executive Director of Recruitment & Admissions
Oscar Reyna
361.825.2332 | Oscar.reyna@tamucc.edu

Director, Financial Assistance
Jeannie Gage 
361.825.2332 |  jeannie.gage@tamucc.edu

Director, New Student Programs
Leticia Bazan 
361.825.2292 |  leticia.bazan@tamucc.edu

University Registrar
Melissa Chapa
361.825.3974 |  melissa.chapa@tamucc.edu

Interim Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Dr. Karen McCaleb
361.825.3847 |  karen.mccaleb@tamucc.edu

Dean, College of Business 
Dr. John Gamble
361.825.6045 | john.gamble@tamucc.edu

Director, Coastal Bend Business Innovation Center
Russell Franques
361.825.3525 | russell.franques@tamucc.edu

Dean, College of Education & Human Development
Dr. David Scott
361.825.2660 |  david.scott@tamucc.edu

Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Dr. Mark Hartlaub
361.825.2659 |  mark.hartlaub@tamucc.edu

Dean, College of Nursing & Health Sciences 
Dr. Julie Anne Hoff
361.825.2275 |  julie.hoff@tamucc.edu

Dean, College of Science & Engineering
Dr. Frank L. Pezold, III
361.825.2349 |  frank.pezold@tamucc.edu

Dean, Mary & Jeff Bell Library
Dr. Catherine Rudowsky 
361.825.2644 |  catherine.rudowsky@tamucc.edu

Executive Vice President for Finance & Administration
Terry Tatum
361.825.2321 | terry.tatum@tamucc.edu

Senior Associate Vice President for Information Technology & CIO
Ed Evans
361.825.5983 | ed.evans@tamucc.edu

Associate Vice President, Planning & Institutional Research
Katie Bontrager, PhD
361.825.5785 | katie.bontrager@tamucc.edu

Executive Director, Institutional Research
Erin Mulligan-Nguyen
361.825.5989 | erin.mulligan-nguyen@tamucc.edu

Associate Vice President, Teaching & Learning Technologies
Michelle Singh, PhD
361.825.5709 | michelle.singh@tamucc.edu

Director, IT Enterprise Applications
Margaret Barnett
361.825.3458 | margaret.barnett@tamucc.edu

Chief Information Security Officer
Lionel Cassin
361.825.2124 | lionel.cassin@tamucc.edu

Director, IT User Support Services
Ben Soto
361.825.2494 | ben.soto@tamucc.edu

Director, IT Infrastructure & Research Computing
Joshua Gonzalez
361.825.2576 | joshua.gonzalez@tamucc.edu

Director, IT Business Services
Dana Aikman
361.825.2134 | dana.aikman@tamucc.edu

IT Project Manager
Patricia Philipps
361.825.2758 | patricia.philipps@tamucc.edu

Associate Vice President for Finance and Controller
Rebecca Torres
361.825.2775 | rebecca.torres@tamucc.edu

Executive Director, Administrative Services
Judy Harral
361.825.2495 | judy.harral@tamucc.edu

Director, Procurement & Disbursement
Will Hobart
361.825.2616 | will.hobart@tamucc.edu

Director, University Services
Reginald Wade
361.825.5712 | reginald.wade@tamucc.edu

Bursar
Christina Holzheuser
361.825.3065 | christina.holzheuser@tamucc.edu

Director, Payroll & Tax Compliance
Lupita Regalado
361.825.2408 | lupita.regalado@tamucc.edu

Assistant Comptroller & Director of Accounting
Yolanda Castorena
361.825.5571 | yolanda.castorena@tamucc.edu

Associate Vice President for Operations
Dr. John Dawson
361.825.2422 | john.dawson@tamucc.edu

Director, Budget
Jaclyn Mahlmann
361.825.2615 | jaclyn.mahlmann@tamucc.edu

Chief Compliance Officer
John LaRue
361.825.3175 | john.larue@tamucc.edu

Director, Employee Development/Compliance Services
Sam Ramirez
361.825.2765 | samuel.ramirez@tamucc.edu

Director, Environmental Health & Safety
Roy Coons
361.825.5555 | roy.coons@tamucc.edu

Chief, University Police
Alan Gutierrez
361.825.6002 | alan.gutierrez@tamucc.edu

Director, Human Resources
Debra Cortinas
361.825.5743 | debra.cortinas@tamucc.edu

Vice President for Research, Commercialization & Outreach
Dr. Ahmed Mahdy
361.825.3172 | 
ahmed.mahdy@tamucc.edu

Associate Vice President for Research, Commercialization & Outreach
Vacant
361.825.3172 | 

Director, Sponsored Research Administration
Dr. Mayra Hough
361.825.3882 |  mayra.hough@tamucc.edu

Director, Community Outreach
Joe Miller
361.825.5967 |  joseph.miller@tamucc.edu

Director, Research Compliance
Rebecca Ballard, JD
361.825.2497 |  rebecca.ballard@tamucc.edu 

Executive Director, Lone Star Unmanned Aircraft Systems Center of Excellence and Innovation
Jerry Hendrix
361.825.4103 |  jerry.hendrix@tamucc.edu 

Director, National Spill Control School
Tony Wood
361.825.3335 |  tony.wood@tamucc.edu

Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Tom Mundell
361.825.5749 | tom.mundell@tamucc.edu

Assistant Vice President for Development
Jaime Nodarse Barrera
361.825.3320 | jaime.nodarse@tamucc.edu

Executive Director, Development
Kimberly Becerra
361.825.2639 | kimberly.becerra@tamucc.edu

Director, Development
Bethany Frankland
361.825.2690 | bethany.frankland@tamucc.edu 

Director, Development
Jamie Dietrich
361.825.3352 | jamie.dietrich@tamucc.edu

Director, Foundation & Corporate Relations
Vacant
361.825.XXXX |

Executive Director, Alumni Relations
Russell Wagner
361.825.2352 | russell.wagner@tamucc.edu

Stewardship Coordinator
Alexandra Simons McBroom
361.825.2763 | alexandra.simons@tamucc.edu

Director, Annual Giving
Gillian Rose-Hassell
361.825.2372 | gillian.roe-hassell@tamucc.edu

Director, Planned Giving
Vacant
361.825.XXXX |

Foundation Liaison
Julian Lopez
361.825.2735 | julian.lopez@tamucc.edu

Executive Director, Advancement Services
Vacant
361.825.XXXX |

Vice President for Marketing & Communications
Cheryl Cain
361.825.2427 | cheryl.cain@tamucc.edu

Director, Marketing
Ashley Larrabee
361.825.3020 | ashley.larrabee@tamucc.edu

Interim Director, Communications
Robert Crumley
361.825.2438 | robert.crumley@tamucc.edu

Vice President for Student Engagement & Success
Dr. Donald Albrecht
361.825.3404 | don.albrecht@tamucc.edu

Associate Vice President for Student Engagement & Success and Dean of Students
Ann DeGaish
361.825.2612 | ann.degaish@tamucc.edu

Interim Director, Career Services
Dr. Leslie Mills
361.825.2629 | leslie.mills@tamucc.edu

Director, Disability Services
Rachel Cox
361.825.5970 | rachel.cox@tamucc.edu

Director, University Health Centers
Zelda Chacon
361.825.2601 | zelda.chacon@tamucc.edu

Director, University Counseling Center
Dr. Theresa Sharpe
361.825.2703 | theresa.sharpe@tamucc.edu

Associate Dean of Students
Angela Walker
361.825.6219 | angela.walker@tamucc.edu

Assistant Vice President, Student Life
Dr. Lisa Perez
361.825.5207 | lisa.perez@tamucc.edu

Director, Student Activities
Stephanie Schmidt
361.825.5200 | stephanie.schmidt@tamucc.edu

Director, Recreational Sports
Frank Harrison
361.825.3397 | franklin.harrison@tamucc.edu

Executive Director, Strategic Engagement Initiatives
Dr. Amanda Drum
361.825.2612 | amanda.drum@tamucc.edu